Elemis Tri Enzyme Facial Review, Elements Medi Spa Doncaster

First of all apologies, I actually had this facial a few weeks ago and thought I had posted the review but scrolling through my draft posts I found it sitting there! If your feeling a bit down and need some relaxation and a skin pick me up then get googling the closest Elemis stockist to you and get booked in! 

From the welcome touch to on my feet to the scalp massage and beautiful smelling oils everything about this facial was amazing. When entering the room the lights were dim and the candles flickered on the worktop, my therapist asked me to take a seat and we went through the consultation form that I filled out in the waiting room. As before when I’ve had other facials I explained that my concerns were dry and dull skin, together we decided that the Elemis Tri-Enzyme facial would be the best treatment for me.

The facial lasted just over an hour and was the perfect combination of beautiful smelling products and relaxing massage routines, I couldn’t tell where one product finished and another was applied so I asked the therapist if she would be able to write
me down a brief routine, so if your going to have an Elemis facial expect something like this:

Cleansing

Rehydrating Rosepetal Cleanser, to remove any make-up from the face and eye                       Elemis Tri Enzyme Resurfacing  Was

Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing  Wash

Toner  

Rehydrating Ginseng Toner

Facial, Neck and Chest Massage

Skin Bliss Capsules, contain meringa oil which is extremely hydrating on the skin the capsules can also be used as a skin         detox treatment.

Exfoliater

Papaya Enzyme Peel, pineapple and papaya enzymes work like pac man on the skin eating away old dead skin cells

Mask

Absolute eye mask, orange peel extract wakens the eye area

Tri-Enzyme Mask (professional only)

Scalp Massage

sending you off to sleep!

Mask

Soothing Treatment mas (Professional Only)

Hand and Arm Massage

frangipani monoi melt, smells divine and leaves the skin feeling brand new

Eye Product

Pro Collagen Eye Renewal to ward off those dreaded wrinkles

Neck and Bust Cream

Moisturiser

Pro Collagen Marine Cream, Elemis’ number 1 moisturiser leaves the skin soft, plump and hydrated

Through out the facial my therapist used 3 serums that are for professional use only, they were to enhance the products being used. They did feel quite tingly and had a sort of menthol feel, my therapist did explain to me that I may feel discomfort, after having the likes of a peel it felt like a tickle which was a welcome feeling and really quite refreshing.

This facial left my skin feeling amazing and not only for a couple of hours, but for the following people commented on how good my skin looked! Although we want results from a facial the massage that goes along with this facial seals the deal and makes a a definite winner for me ! 

One thought on “Elemis Tri Enzyme Facial Review, Elements Medi Spa Doncaster

Leave a comment