Germain De Cappucini Facial Review

 

Its fair to say my obsession with skincare and facials is not getting any smaller, it seems i cant go online without scouring beauty product sites or beauty therapy brochures; soon i may be asking for help! This is a review from the product house Germain de Cappucini, I do apologise but I had this facial whilst having an afternoon out with one of my friends and did not have my trusty notebook with me to note down every move the therapist made. Although this wasn’t the best facial that I have ever had there were elements that I really liked, including the cool scrub exfoliating scrub and heated bean bags.

At the time of this facial I had the reminiscence of some hormonal breakouts on my chin, not actual spots any more just the dry ugly blemishes that they leave behind. I felt like my skin needed a good ‘scrub’ which it definately got, the facial lasted one hour and compromised of a facial and scalp massage, every product was applied like it was part of the massaged never forgetting a pressure point or warm touch. The treatment began with warm bean bags applied to the decolletage which sent me straight into deep relaxation and the products followed :

Pure Expert Extra Comfort Cleansing Gel

Pure Expert Refiner Essence Expert Toner

Exfoliating Scrub – this had the most amazing menthol feeling on the skin there was no more of a ‘clean’ feeling than you could get

Facial massage – this routine was quite different to norm it contains a lot of ‘lifting’ movements which actually felt quite nice

Hydracure Facial Mask  –  a Hyaluronic based product – see  the ingredients post for more info

Scalp Massage – always a winner for me

Essential Youthfulness Eye Contour Cream – crepe skin around the eye is creeping its way in

Hydra Balance Facial Cream – hmmmm?

The facial itself was ok, unfortunately I think i’ve been spoilt with hand and arm massages, foot rubs and heated blankets although for those of you that don’t like all the fuss you probably appreciate the lack of massage. I suppose what i’m really trying to say is that there wasn’t a lot going off considering the facial lasted for 1 hour but the touches that were in there were great. I could see an improvement in my skin however I feel a would have probably benefited from some of the ranges more active products like the Glycocure or Vitamin C . I think that these may have given me slightly longer lasting results. I dont think I’ll be rushing back straight away but i will try something else from them before i completely make up my mind.

If you’d like to try before you buy go on the Germain De Cappuncini website fill in a fe details and they send you some free samples anyway !

 

Id love to know what your thoughts are on Germain De Cappuncini facials or products, tell us your thoughts in the comments

xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

